Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3
Fay Parr Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2008.50
Scope and Contents
The collection contains papers documenting the lives of the Fay Parr family. The collection also includes Williamsburg ephemera and memorabilia. Other materials contained in the collection includes family photograph albums, press photographs of Williamsburg residents as well as buildings, newspaper clippings of events in Williamsburg, Virginia as well as publications from Williamsburg and other places.
Dates:
1920-2002
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Jamestown Festival Park Scrapbooks
Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1996.48
Scope and Contents
Scrapbooks of newsclippings and some photographs about Jamestown Festival Park beginning in 1955 for the 350th anniversary of Jamestown.
Dates:
1955-1958; Majority of material found in 1957
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Howard Scammon Papers
Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 1992.38 and additions
Scope and Contents
This collection consists of correspondence, clippings, photographs, programs, playbooks and other material collected by William and Mary Theatre professor Howard Scammon. The bulk of the material is correspondence between Scammon and his former students, but the papers also include documentation related to the William and Mary Theatre, The Common Glory, the Jamestown Festival of 1957, other Williamsburg theatre groups and famous William and Mary alumni such as Glenn Close and Linda Lavin. ...
Dates:
1917-1994; Majority of material found in 1940-1970
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center